FY 2021

 

Collections
Type Physical Electronic
Books, periodical backfiles, government documents, & other materials (titles) 95,925 85,484
Media - audiobooks, DVD, CD, microform (titles) 4,891 56,626
Full text journals (titles online via aggregated databases & open source publishers) 186 116,668
Electronic resources (research & video database subscriptions) n/a 131
Archives, manuscripts (linear feet) *count unavailable at this time

 

*Collection counts represent materials in the Library's integrated library system and represent the combined holdings of the University of Houston-Victoria Library and Victoria College Library.  

Access Services
Check out of physical materials 2,639
In-house use of physical materials 839
E-book use (titles used) 6,310
Video playbacks (streaming video) 9,282
Journal article downloads 187,083
   
Interlibrary Loan - Items borrowed 1,899
Interlibrary Loan - Items loaned 517
   
library.uhv.edu home page views* 73,734
library.uhv.edu A-Z database page views 33,174
vrhc.uhv.edu web page views

45,431
LibGuides page views 48,659
Course Reserve page views 21,507

*Views of library website pages have been disaggregated to more specific categories following our adoption of the LibGuides Content Management System in FY19.

Research Services
Reference-email, chat, visits 3,077
Instruction sessions 24
Library Instruction video views 2,275
Computers & Study Rooms
Study rooms bookings 1,057
Public computer logins 1,908
Staff (FTE)
Librarians 8
Library Assistants / Support Staff 12
Student Assistants 4

Top Databases

*Based on Full Text Download

  1. Academic Search Complete
  2. Business Source Complete
  3. JSTOR
  4. New York Times
  5. Science Direct