AI3.R43 Reader's Guide to Periodical Literature

This reference guide has been published regularly since 1901 by the H.W. Wilson Company. It provides guidance to recently published articles in periodical magazines and scholarly journals, which are organized by article subject. This guide was a staple in public and academic libraries throughout the United States. Now the guide is available online through two different databases: one that covers 1890-1982 and one that covers 1983 to the present.

BF76.7.C66 Concise Rules of APA Style

Concise rules of apa style coverAmerican Psychological Association (APA) style is one of the most popular styles used by UHV faculty and students to cite their research. APA is commonly used to cite sources within the social sciences. This book is an easy-to-use pocket guide, compiled from the sixth edition of the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association, provides complete guidance on the rules of style that are critical for clear communication. APA released their new seventh edition in October of 2019.

 

CB63.T613 A Study Of History

CS47.E9 Handy Book for Genealogists

D767.92.S86 Survivors of Pearl Harbor from Victoria, TX (video)

Personal narratives of Victoria veterans who were at Pearl Harbor during the Japanese attack in 1941. 

DA16.C47 A History of the English-Speaking Peoples

F158.44.T66 Pennsylvania Hall

G1370.T49 Maps of Texas, 1527-1900

GN283.25.J63 Lucy, The Beginnings of Humankind

HD2731.D7 Concept of the Corporation

J80.A283 Public Papers of the Presidents of the United States

The Office of the Federal Register (OFR) began publishing the Public Papers of the Presidents series in 1957 as an official publication of United States Presidents' public writings, addresses, and remarks. The series provides an historical reference covering the administrations of Presidents Hoover, Truman, Eisenhower, Kennedy, Johnson, Nixon, Ford, Carter, Reagan, H.W. Bush, Clinton, G.W. Bush, and Obama. (The papers of President Franklin Roosevelt were published privately before the commencement of the official Public Papers series).

JC423.D2497 On Democracy

KF4527.U54 Constitution of the United States

KFT1601. 1876 Constitution of the State of Texas

LB17.T3 Taxonomy of Educational Objectives

M1001.B4 op67 Beethoven's 5th Symphony Score

PE1625.O87 Oxford English Dictionary

PR2751.A15 Shakespeare's First Folio

PR6039.O32 Lord of the Rings Trilogy

PZ7.R79835 Harry Potter Series

QA75.B28 Charles Babbage and his Calculating Engines: Selected Writings

QB98.1.H377 A Brief History of Time

QH365.O2 Origin of the Species

RA982.H62T49 Enduring Legacy: The MD Anderson Foundation and the Texas Medical Center

RC455.2.C4D537 Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders

SB407.B57 Landscape Plants for the Gulf and South Atlantic Coasts

TK5101.875.I57 The Internet

U101.S95 Art of War

VA65.T44P68 Battleship Texas

Z722.56B58 Alexandrian Library and the Origins of Bibliography