Mental Measurements Yearbook
The Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) is produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska. It provides an evaluation of over 2,700 testing instruments. Only commercially available tests are included in the MMY. The series began in 1938 and provides information, critical reviews, and bibliographic references on the construction, use, and validity of the tests.
The Mental Measurements Yearbook is a book series published in print. Each edition of the MMY is unique in that the editors vary and the information contained in them varies. So, reviews that appear in the Sixteenth Mental Measurements Yearbook will not appear in the Seventeenth Mental Measurements Yearbook.
The UHV Library has access to a full-text electronic copy of the Mental Measurements Yearbook series via EBSCO. To access the MMY, please follow these steps:
If you are off campus, you will be asked to enter your login information. This is the same username/password that is used to login to email and Blackboard
- Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new window
Provides information about English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas as included in the print Mental Measurements Yearbooks. This database also includes the complete Tests in Print database, which serves as a bibliography to all known commercially available tests in the English language. EBSCO
For More Information...
The Mental Measurements Yearbook is a unique resource. When conducting research, you should always search multiple sources and ensure your in-text citations & works cited page follow proper format. For more information on citing sources, DOIs, persistent URLs and help conducting research, check out the following links.
- DOI (Digital Object Identifier)Describes a DOI and shows you how to use it in your bibliography.