What type of information can I find in scholarly articles?
Scholarly articles have a very focused topic and try to answer research question(s) set by the authors. Peer-reviewed articles are scholarly articles that are evaluated by other experts in the field.
OneSearch
When you do a search in OneSearch, you will find a wide variety of resources, including both newspapers and magazines.
OneSearch
-
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context) This link opens in a new windowExamines contemporary issues from the pro and con. Features viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to Websites. Gale
-
Humanities Full Text This link opens in a new windowIncludes feature articles, interviews, obituaries and original works of fiction, drama and poetry in all fields of the humanities from art, classical studies, and film to journalism and more. EBSCO/H.W. Wilson
-
Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new windowProvides indexing and abstracts for over 550 journals, many dating as far back as 1915. There is also full-text for over 250 journals. This database incorporates CommSearch (produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (produced by Penn State). EBSCO
-
Academic Search CompleteProvides full text for nearly 5,318 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, biological & ecological sciences, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. EBSCO
-
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowProvides access to international literature in psychology, the behavioral sciences, and related disciplines from professional journals, book chapters, books, reports, and dissertations. Most citations include abstracts.Also included are millions of cited references in journal articles, books, and chapters. EBSCO
Newspapers
-
New York Times This link opens in a new window****REQUIRES INDIVIDUAL REGISTRATION. Registration must be renewed every 12 months****
The New York Times is a daily newspaper published continuously since 1851 in New York City, and owned by the New York Times Company. It publishes "All the news that's fit to print." New York Times -
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new windowFull text coverage of the Wall Street Journal, Eastern Edition. ProQuest
