The Librarians

  1. Joe Dahlstrom, Director of Libraries, served on the legislative committee of the Texas Library Association and chairs the legislative committee of TLA's College and University Libraries Division; serves on the board of the Fellowship of Christian Librarians and Information Specialists.
  2. Laurie Neuerburg, Media and Instruction Librarian, was a co-presenter on "Engaging Students" for a Region III Workshop. She participated in the Makerspace event at Victoria Public Library, demonstrating the Library's 3-D printer. She also continued as a book reviewer for the Science and Technology section of Library Journal.
  3. Amanda Breu, Instruction and Outreach Librarian, served as the chair of the UHV Community of Readers Committee. Amanda also co-presented at a Region III workshop on "Engaging Students". In FY16, she served on the ACRL Instruction Section Information Literacy Best Practices committee and the RUSA Reference Services Section Research & Statistics Committee. She also chairs the Community of Readers Committee at UHV.
  4. Karen Locher, Associate Director, spoke to the Texas Czech Genealogical Society on the history of Indianola, Texas and the Regional History Center. She also served as Councilor for District 4 of the Texas Library Association. Karen served in FY16 on the UHV Office of Institutional Effectiveness Assessment Committee.